WARN notices · CO
Colorado WARN notices & layoffs
114 notices affecting 11,429 workers in the last 24 months — latest filing Oct 8, 2026.
Weighing an offer from a company on this list? See where the pay sits and how the company is holding up — free.
Check my offer →Notices
| Date | Employer | City | Workers | Type | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 8, 2026 | Battelle | — | 4 | Completion of PCAPP Project Objectives | Official source |
| Oct 2, 2026 | Intermountain Health/Trinsic | — | 117 | Closure. Transitiion to UCHealth | Official source |
| Sep 25, 2026 | T&H/KIRA: KIRA Infrastructure, KIRA Integrated Solutions, T&H Solutions, T&H Services, KIRA Aviation Update | — | 264 | Kira has been selected so if contract is finalized no net layoffs | Official source |
| Sep 22, 2026 | Cemex | — | 70 | Staff Rebalancing at Lyons Cement Plant | Official source |
| Sep 10, 2026 | Battelle | — | 15 | PCAPP Milestone Project Completions | Official source |
| Sep 9, 2026 | Navajo Manufacturing Co. Inc. | — | 102 | Divesture | Official source |
| Sep 8, 2026 | SP Plus - A Metropolis Company | — | 73 | Loss of Contract | Official source |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Mission Foods | — | 90 | Closure | Official source |
| Aug 13, 2026 | Battelle | — | 1 | PCAPP Milestone Project Completions | Official source |
| Aug 8, 2026 | Montrose Forest Products | — | 90 | Closure | Official source |
| Aug 6, 2026 | Battelle | — | 12 | PCAPP Milestone Project Completions | Official source |
| Aug 3, 2026 | 80 Acres Urban Agriculture dba 80 Acres Farms | — | 60 | Closure | Official source |
| Aug 3, 2026 | NR ParentCO dba Native Roots | — | 141 | Closure | Official source |
| Jul 31, 2026 | TIAA | — | 20 | Closure | Official source |
| Jul 29, 2026 | Tlingt Haida | — | 295 | Expiration of Contract | Official source |
| Jul 24, 2026 | Public Storage Correction to 7/22/26 WARN | — | 68 | Mass Layoff | Official source |
| Jul 22, 2026 | Public Storage | — | 107 | Mass Layoff | Official source |
| Jul 21, 2026 | Travelport LP | — | 48 | Mass Layoff | Official source |
| Jul 20, 2026 | EPTAM West LLC dba EPTAM Metals | — | 52 | Closure | Official source |
| Jul 14, 2026 | The Cannabist Company | — | 50 | Closure | Official source |
| Jul 10, 2026 | PetVet Operating | — | 8 | Closure | Official source |
| Jul 9, 2026 | Battelle | — | 18 | PCAPP Milestone Project Completions | Official source |
| Jun 26, 2026 | Conduent | — | 5 | Change in business needs | Official source |
| Jun 11, 2026 | Battelle | — | 1 | PCAPP Milestone Project Completions | Official source |
| Jun 11, 2026 | Paragon Space Development Corp | — | 15 | Mass layoff in connection with contract loss | Official source |
| Jun 1, 2026 | CAE | — | 58 | Closure | Official source |
| Apr 30, 2026 | Aurora Mental Health & Recovery | — | 91 | Mass Layoff | Official source |
| Apr 30, 2026 | Accel | — | 246 | Banning Lewis Prepatory Academy terminating relationship with Accel | Official source |
| Apr 30, 2026 | Battelle | — | 10 | PCAPP Milestone Project Completions | Official source |
| Apr 29, 2026 | TIAA - Update | — | 110 | Mass Layoff | Official source |
| Apr 23, 2026 | Battelle | — | 5 | Completion of Contractual Milestone | Official source |
| Apr 22, 2026 | Republic National Distributing Company LLC (RNDC) | — | 320 | Selling assets in CO and other states | Official source |
| Apr 17, 2026 | PNC Bank NA | — | 777 | Consolidating operations into single organization | Official source |
| Apr 13, 2026 | Tendit Group LLC | — | 143 | Closure | Official source |
| Apr 10, 2026 | T-Mobile | — | 51 | Business Sales Care no longer operating at the facility. Not a closure. | Official source |
| Apr 9, 2026 | Battelle | — | 21 | Project Milestone Completion | Official source |
| Apr 3, 2026 | Eagle Rock Distribution | — | 514 | Shutdown operations | Official source |
| Apr 1, 2026 | T&H/KIRA: KIRA Infrastructure, KIRA Integrated Solutions, T&H Solutions, T&H Services, KIRA Aviation | — | 286 | Contract ending if not renewed | Official source |
| Mar 20, 2026 | PharmaCann Inc. | — | 132 | Not Specified | Official source |
| Feb 26, 2026 | Block | — | 61 | Not Specified | Official source |
| Feb 26, 2026 | Batelle | — | 11 | Project Milestone Completion | Official source |
| Jan 15, 2026 | Battelle | — | 1 | Projec Milestone Completion | Official source |
| Jan 15, 2026 | EPTAM West LLC dba Precision Metals | — | 134 | Closure | Official source |
| Jan 6, 2026 | Tessera Therapeutics | — | 90 | Not Specified | Official source |
| Jan 6, 2026 | Alan Ritchey | — | 729 | Closure | Official source |
| Jan 2, 2026 | TIAA | — | 101 | Not Specified | Official source |
| Dec 30, 2025 | Nordstrom Credit Bank | — | 48 | Transfer to TD Bank | Official source |
| Dec 29, 2025 | KIRA Training | — | 118 | Contract Ending/RIF | Official source |
| Dec 4, 2025 | Amentum (Update) | — | — | Project milestone completion | Official source |
| Dec 2, 2025 | Heibar Installation Inc. | — | 74 | Reduction in Force | Official source |
| Nov 20, 2025 | Nordstrom Credit Bank | — | 14 | Reduction in Force | Official source |
| Nov 18, 2025 | ColoWyo Coal Company LP (UPDATE) | — | — | Closure | Official source |
| Nov 17, 2025 | Nordstrom Credit Bank | — | 59 | Reduction in Force | Official source |
| Nov 14, 2025 | Smokin Bear LLC | — | 125 | Remodeling | Official source |
| Nov 4, 2025 | ColoWyo Coal Company LP | — | 133 | Closure | Official source |
| Oct 31, 2025 | American Medical Response | — | 87 | Closure | Official source |
| Oct 30, 2025 | Battelle | — | 9 | Project milestone completion | Official source |
| Oct 29, 2025 | Salvation Army (updated) | — | 135 | Closure | Official source |
| Oct 15, 2025 | Comcast | — | 302 | Closure | Official source |
| Oct 15, 2025 | Newmont (Update/Phase 3) | — | 65 | Reduction in Force | Official source |
| Oct 2, 2025 | TIAA | — | 31 | Closure | Official source |
| Oct 1, 2025 | Newmont | — | 23 | RIF | Official source |
| Oct 1, 2025 | Amentum | — | 10 | Project milestone completion | Official source |
| Sep 16, 2025 | ACG Biologics | — | 278 | Closure (Restructuring) | Official source |
| Sep 9, 2025 | Safeway Inc. Store 2915 | — | 50 | Closure | Official source |
| Sep 9, 2025 | Safeway Inc. Store 1792 | — | 85 | Closure | Official source |
| Sep 9, 2025 | Safeway Inc. Store 1721 | — | 53 | Closure | Official source |
| Sep 9, 2025 | Safeway Inc. Store 1038 | — | 65 | Closure | Official source |
| Sep 9, 2025 | Safeway Inc. Store 0862 | — | 54 | Closure | Official source |
| Sep 9, 2025 | Safeway Inc. Store 3723 | — | 60 | Closure | Official source |
| Sep 9, 2025 | Safeway Inc. Store 0017 | — | 62 | Closure | Official source |
| Sep 9, 2025 | Safeway Inc. Store 0835 | — | 63 | Closure | Official source |
| Sep 9, 2025 | Safeway Inc. Store 0137 | — | 61 | Closure | Official source |
| Sep 9, 2025 | Safeway Inc. Store 0881 | — | 64 | Closure | Official source |
| Sep 4, 2025 | Banner Health | — | 351 | Not Stated | Official source |
| Aug 29, 2025 | TeKnowledge OPS USA | — | 324 | Changing Conditions | Official source |
| Aug 28, 2025 | Newmont | — | 19 | Reduction in Force | Official source |
| Aug 25, 2025 | Amentum | — | 60 | Project milestone completion | Official source |
| Aug 25, 2025 | Battelle | — | 3 | Project milestone completion | Official source |
| Aug 22, 2025 | Nordstrom Credit Bank | — | 28 | Reduction in Force | Official source |
| Aug 12, 2025 | Block Inc. | — | 2 | Reduction in Force | Official source |
| Aug 11, 2025 | Battelle | — | 14 | Closure | Official source |
| Aug 1, 2025 | TIAA (Update) | — | 66 | Reduction in Force | Official source |
| Jul 30, 2025 | Amentum | — | 55 | Related to milestone completion | Official source |
| Jul 29, 2025 | Nordstrom | — | 43 | Close operation transition to TD Bank | Official source |
| Jul 14, 2025 | Battelle | — | 7 | Closure/cease operations | Official source |
| Jul 10, 2025 | OneTouch | — | 70 | Closure | Official source |
| Jul 7, 2025 | QualityBuilt | — | 2 | Unforeseen Business Circumstance/Closure | Official source |
| Jun 27, 2025 | Bowhead Missions Solutions LLC (Aviation Way) | — | 10 | RIF | Official source |
| Jun 27, 2025 | Bowhead Mission Solutions LLC (Newport Rd) | — | 76 | RIF | Official source |
| Jun 26, 2025 | Nordstrom | — | 30 | Reduction in Force | Official source |
| Jun 24, 2025 | Amentum | — | 135 | Closure | Official source |
| Jun 11, 2025 | Sodexo | — | 152 | Loss of Contract | Official source |
| Jun 5, 2025 | Amentum | — | 92 | Related to milestone completion | Official source |
| May 2, 2025 | Chevron | — | 125 | Reduction in Force | Official source |
| Apr 29, 2025 | TIAA | — | 84 | Closure/Move to smaller office | Official source |
| Apr 24, 2025 | Hallcon | — | 104 | Closure | Official source |
| Apr 21, 2025 | Battelle | — | 234 | Closure - Project End | Official source |
| Apr 16, 2025 | Thule Inc. | — | 40 | Closure | Official source |
| Apr 2, 2025 | Vail Corporation | — | 64 | Closure of Operating Unit | Official source |
| Apr 1, 2025 | Robert Russell Eastern Star Masonic Retirement Camps | — | 89 | Natural Disaster | Official source |
| Apr 1, 2025 | JVS Masonry | — | 44 | Closure | Official source |
| Mar 25, 2025 | Block Inc. | — | 21 | Reduction in Force | Official source |
| Mar 24, 2025 | Amentum | — | 93 | Completion of Mileston | Official source |
| Mar 7, 2025 | Meati | — | 150 | Closure: Lack of funding | Official source |
| Mar 4, 2025 | Microchip | — | 238 | Operations Reduction | Official source |
| Feb 24, 2025 | West Springs Hospital | — | 187 | Closure | Official source |
| Feb 18, 2025 | Sherwood Food Distributors, Harvest Meat Company, Western Boxed Meat Company | — | 45 | Closure | Official source |
| Jan 30, 2025 | Johnstown Heights Behavioral Health | — | 158 | Closure | Official source |
| Jan 28, 2025 | QuantumScape Battery | — | 54 | Mass Layoff | Official source |
| Jan 28, 2025 | Amentum | — | 40 | Partial completion of PCAPP Project | Official source |
| Jan 28, 2025 | Total Frac Solutions | — | 11 | Closure/Mass Layoff | Official source |
| Jan 16, 2025 | Battelle | — | 232 | Closure | Official source |
| Jan 8, 2025 | West Pines Behavioral Health | — | 132 | Closure / Acadia | Official source |
How many layoffs has Colorado had recently?
Colorado has 114 WARN notices on record in the trailing 24 months, affecting 11,429 workers where counts were published (latest notice: Oct 8, 2026).
What was the most recent layoff notice in Colorado?
The most recent WARN notice in Colorado was filed by Battelle on Oct 8, 2026, affecting 4 workers.
What this means for you
WARN requires 60 days' advance notice ahead of a qualifying mass layoff, but coverage thresholds vary — so an absence of Colorado filings is not proof of stability. Treat these notices as a workforce-stability signal, and check the company behind an offer before you sign.
What this data is — and isn't
Sourced from official Colorado WARN publications. Colorado's own publication format determines which fields — city, worker counts — are available; missing fields are shown as gaps, never guessed. Our sources · Methodology.
Share this tracker
Weighing an offer — or a layoff risk?
Run a free check on the company, or get the full brief: company health, role risk, and the negotiation playbook, every claim cited.